Truth and Justice by Fern Michaels

Truth and Justice by Fern MichaelsEnter for your chance to win a copy of TRUTH AND JUSTICE by Fern Michaels!

When Alexis Thorn and Joe Esposito encounter a young woman sobbing alone in a restaurant, they step into action and offer their comfort and sympathy. They soon learn that the woman's husband was recently killed in action in Afghanistan. Before he reported for duty, they took steps to preserve their chances of having children. But when Bella visits the fertility clinic, she discovers her eggs are no longer there—and the circumstances are beyond suspicious.

Heartbroken at this tale of shattered hopes, Alexis recruits the Sisterhood to investigate. Soon they uncover a con artist on an obsessive mission. Tracking the culprit behind such a cruel scheme won't be easy. But with their combined grit, courage, and determination to overcome any obstacle, the Sisterhood will make sure that this story ends on a note of triumph . . .

7

Categories: young-adult

For the Best by Vanessa Lillie

For the Best by Vanessa LillieSuspected of a murder she can’t remember, a troubled woman takes an unusual approach to proving her innocence in this gripping thriller from the bestselling author of Little Voices.

When Jules Worthington-Smith’s wallet is found next to a dead man, she becomes the prime suspect in his murder. After struggling for years to build the perfect family and career, she’s dangerously close to losing everything.

Sure of her innocence, Jules is desperate to clear her name. But there’s one big problem: she was blackout drunk when the murder took place and can’t remember what happened.

Unsatisfied with the police’s handling of the case, Jules embarks on her own gin-fueled murder investigation. As she uncovers fresh clues, she starts a true-crime vlog that becomes a viral sensation, pushing her into the public eye. It’s not long before the ordeal forces Jules to confront her demons, including her turbulent childhood and excessive drinking.

The deeper Jules digs, the more dirt she uncovers about the murder and herself. Unexpected truths pile up until she’s buried so deep even finding the killer might not be enough to set her free.

2

Categories: puzzles

Lessons from the Titans by Scott Davis

Lessons from the Titans by Scott   DavisThree top Wall Street analysts reveal enduring lessons in sustainable success and colossal failure from the great industrial titans - Boeing, Caterpillar, Danaher, General Electric, Honeywell, Roper, Stanley Black and Decker, Transdigm, United Rentals and UTX - the high-tech companies of their day―to the disruptors that now dominate the economy. Enter to win one of 20 signed copies!

7

Categories: werewolves

Piranesi by Susanna Clarke

Piranesi by Susanna ClarkeNew from the bestselling author of JONATHAN STRANGE AND MR NORRELL

Piranesi's house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder up staircases, rooms are flooded in an instant. But Piranesi is not afraid; he understands the tides as he understands the pattern of the labyrinth itself. He lives to explore the house.

There is one other person in the house-a man called The Other, who visits Piranesi twice a week and asks for help with research into A Great and Secret Knowledge. But as Piranesi explores, evidence emerges of another person, and a terrible truth begins to unravel, revealing a world beyond the one Piranesi has always known.

*For finished copies*

0

Categories: wwii-related-fiction

The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner

The Lost Apothecary by Sarah PennerEnter to win 1 of 25 Advanced Reader Copies of The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner!

A forgotten history.

A secret network of women.

A legacy of poison and revenge.

Welcome to The Lost Apothecary.

Hidden in the depths of eighteenth-century London, a secret apothecary shop caters to an unusual kind of clientele. Women across the city whisper of a mysterious figure named Nella who sells well-disguised poisons to use against the oppressive men in their lives. But the apothecary’s fate is jeopardized when her newest patron, a precocious twelve-year-old, makes a fatal mistake, sparking a string of consequences that echo through the centuries.

Meanwhile in present-day London, aspiring historian Caroline Parcewell spends her tenth wedding anniversary alone, running from her own demons. When she stumbles upon a clue to the unsolved apothecary murders that haunted London two hundred years ago, her life collides with the apothecary’s in a stunning twist of fate—and not everyone will survive.

With crackling suspense, unforgettable characters and searing insight, The Lost Apothecary is a subversive and intoxicating debut novel of secrets, vengeance and the remarkable ways women can save each other despite the barrier of time.

Categories
Contemporary Women's Fiction, Literary Fiction, Magical Realism, Historical Fiction

PLEASE NO PO BOXES

9

Categories: zimbabwe

Dirty Rebound by Mira Lyn Kelly

Dirty Rebound by Mira Lyn KellyLooking for a **FRIENDS TO LOVERS**HOCKEY ROMANCE** hot enough to melt the ice???
Enter for your chance to win one of TWO SIGNED PRINT COPIES of USA TODAY bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly's sexy new novel, DIRTY REBOUND!
~~~~~
I care too much about Cammy Wesley to marry her…

Yeah, I know what you’re thinking. But hear me out.
Cammy’s my best friend. The one person I can’t live without. The girl with the sunshine smile, the loaded fridge, and the most awesome kid I’ve ever met. She’s also the hot AF single mom I’ve made it my mission to protect from guys like me. I won’t risk ruining our friendship by pushing for something more.

I can’t be her forever.

I’m not that guy. I’m the good time. The class clown. The hockey stud. I’m the happy for now, not the happily ever after.
I stay in my lane, but when Cammy’s ex needs a lesson, the rash overprotective part of me jumps the boards and I go from best friend to fake boyfriend in the span of a kiss. And that’s just the beginning. Because when it comes to Cammy, there’s nothing I won’t do for her.
Even if it’s guaranteed to wreck me.

10

Categories: robots

The Kindest Lie by Nancy Johnson

The Kindest Lie by Nancy    JohnsonEnter for a chance to win an Advance Reader's Edition of THE KINDEST LIE by Nancy Johnson!

No PO Boxes.

"A gloriously written, stunning heart scorcher about who we are and what we could be." —Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author

For fans of Tayari Jones and Jacqueline Woodson, a thought-provoking, page-turning debut about race, class, identity, and the pursuit of the American dream.

A promise could betray you.

It’s 2008, and the rise of Barack Obama ushers in a new kind of hope. In Chicago, Ruth Tuttle, an Ivy-League educated black engineer, is married to a kind and successful man. He’s eager to start a family, but Ruth is uncertain. She has never gotten over the baby she gave birth to—and abandoned—when she was a teenager. She had promised her family she’d never look back, but Ruth knows that to move forward, she must make peace with the past.

Returning home, Ruth discovers the Indiana factory town of her youth is plagued by unemployment, racism, and despair. While her family is happy to see her, they remind her of the painful sacrifices to give Ruth a shot at a better future.

As Ruth begins digging into the past and uncovers burning secrets her family desperately wants to hide, she unexpectedly befriends Midnight, a young white boy who is also adrift and looking for connection. When a traumatic incident strains the town’s already searing racial tensions, Ruth and Midnight find themselves on a collision course that could upend both their lives.

4

Categories: young-readers

The Moon is Missing by Jenni Ogden

The Moon is Missing by Jenni OgdenEnter for a chance to win one of 100 Kindle copies of my new novel 'The Moon is Missing.'

A gripping tale of family secrets and mother–daughter conflict set in London, New Orleans during Hurricane Katrina, and on a remote and spectacular island off the coast of New Zealand, it asks the question, "What will a mother sacrifice to mend the rift that separates her from her teenage daughter?"

NY Times #1 bestselling author, Jacquelyn Mitchard, says "Pick 'The Moon is Missing' up. You won't put it down."

5

Categories: metallurgy

The Ancestor by Lee Matthew Goldberg

The Ancestor by Lee Matthew GoldbergEnter to win a chance to win 1 out of 8 signed copies of my new novel THE ANCESTOR!

A man wakes up in present-day Alaskan wilderness with no idea who he is, nothing on him save an empty journal with the date 1898 and a mirror. He sees another man hunting nearby, astounded that they look exactly alike. After following this other man home, he witnesses a wife and child that brings forth a rush of memories of his own wife and child, except he's certain they do not exist in modern times-but from his life in the late 1800s.

After recalling his name is Wyatt, he worms his way into his doppelganger Travis Barlow's life. Memories become unearthed the more time he spends, making him believe that he'd been frozen after coming to Alaska during the Gold Rush and that Travis is his great-great grandson. Wyatt is certain gold still exists in the area and finding it with Travis will ingratiate himself to the family, especially with Travis's wife Callie, once Wyatt falls in love. This turns into a dangerous obsession affecting the Barlows and everyone in their small town, since Wyatt can't be tamed until he also discovers the meaning of why he was able to be preserved on ice for over a century.

A meditation on love lost and unfulfilled dreams, The Ancestor is a thrilling page-turner in present day Alaska and a historical adventure about the perilous Gold Rush expeditions where prospectors left behind their lives for the promise of hope and a better future.

4

Categories: aeroplanes